Lose Weight. Get Fit. For Real Life?

22 Jun

Hey, there! I’d like to ask a favor. Are you trying to lose weight? Struggle to get fit? Want to know how to raise children who are fit & healthy? It can be soooo confusing and overwhelming.  Low fat? High fructose corn syrup? Artificial sweeteners? If you don’t already know, I’m a professional organizer and my husband is a sports dietitian. Being married to someone who is passionate about fitness and nutrition, I’ve always considered myself lucky to have a direct resource for getting my questions answered.

Simply. In plain English. No BS.

Now that we have expanded our family, I’ve had new questions about the ever-changing nutritional needs of a little one {and my own changing fitness and nutrition requirements prenatal and post-partum}, how we can incorporate fitness into our family life and how to give our son the skills he needs to lead a healthy and fit lifestyle.

I’ve been thinking how there may be others out there with those same questions and some of your own about growing a fit family, too. In addition, because I’ve learned so much over the years I’m continually frustrated about the misinformation, sensationalized research reporting and false advertising that occurs in the media and within the fitness and nutrition industries.

Because it is in my nature {sometimes annoyingly so} to want to share what I’ve learned {I hate wasted time & energy- mine or anyone else’s} AND my husband is soooo good at what he does, I thought why not do some more research and find out what YOU struggle with related to nutrition and fitness for yourself  and/or your family!

Is it worth convincing him to start sharing his skills and knowledge in a bigger way? Whaddaya think?

You can complete the quick survey I created here OR feel free to leave a comment below telling me what your biggest challenge or frustration is re: nutrition and fitness for yourself and/or your family.

2 Responses to “Lose Weight. Get Fit. For Real Life?”

  1. Kaye Draper August 5, 2012 at 7:37 PM #

    Hey 🙂 Love the blog. I know this is late feedback… but I think the most frustrating thing is trying to eat healthy on a budget. I mean, a really tight one. I KNOW how to eat well, but buying fresh produce, organic foods, and basically anything not full of junk is much more expensive than the crappy alternatives 😦

    • techorgmama August 13, 2012 at 3:10 PM #

      No worries on the late feedback- I’m still here 🙂 I agree, it is a challenge for us, and I would imagine for many. Unfortunately, processed foods are much cheaper. We’ll definitely include this on our top 10 list. Thanks for visiting and taking the time to comment, Kaye!

Please don't be shy! I'd love to hear from you in the comments.

